Decision details

Governance Task Group Membership 2019/20

Decision Maker: Council

Decision status: Recommendations approved

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: No


To report on the Election of the Leader of the Council; Allocation of Seats on Committees; Membership of Committees for the Municipal Year 2019/20 and other miscellaneous appointments.


Consideration was given to the appointment of nine Members to serve on the Governance Task Group.

RESOLVED that the following appointments be made in respect of the Governance Task Group for the Municipal Year 2019/20: 


J.C. Essex


J. Philpott


N.D. Harrison


K. Sachdeva


J.P. King


T. Schofield


C. Neame


S. Walsh


J. Paul




Wards Affected: (All Wards);

Contact: Christian Scade, Deputy Democratic Services Manager Email: Tel: 01737 276128.

Publication date: 17/06/2019

Date of decision: 29/05/2019

Decided at meeting: 29/05/2019 - Council