Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected, through local elections, by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

Reigate and Banstead Borough Council has 45 elected Members. The Borough is divided into 15 areas called wards, with three councillors representing each ward.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide the opportunity for residents to have a face to face meeting with their ward councillor and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, these details are published annually. You can view individual registers of interest on each Councillor's profile or use this link: Register of Interests-All Councillors

Councillors are data controllers. Members of the public can view the councillor privacy notice to see how their data will be processed. Councillor Privacy Notice

View the political geography of the borough on our 'Political Ward Map'.

To find your councillor please use the below links or see the Member Ward Sheet.

 The Conservative Party

 The Green Party

 Residents' Association

 The Liberal Democrats


 The Labour Party