Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

View the political geography of the borough on our 'Political Ward Map'.

To find your councillor please use the below links or see the Member Ward Sheet:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Rosemary Absalom

Councillor Rosemary Absalom

The Deputy Mayor

Home: 01737 240351

Work: Cllr.Absalom@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Reigate
photo of Councillor Gemma Adamson

Councillor Gemma Adamson

11 Tangier Way, Burgh Heath, Tadworth, KT20 5LZ

Home: 01737 355618

Home mobile: 07817 954645

Work: cllr.adamson@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Residents' Association
(Residents' Association)
Nork
photo of Councillor Derek Allcard

Councillor Derek Allcard

12 Beaumonts, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 5DT

Home mobile: 07860 512798

Work: Cllr.Allcard@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley East and Salfords
photo of Councillor Tim Archer

Councillor Tim Archer

Executive Member for Investment and Companies

Home mobile: 07854 175053

Work: Cllr.Archer@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Chipstead, Kingswood and Woodmansterne
photo of Councillor Rod Ashford

Councillor Rod Ashford

Executive Member for Community Partnerships

10 Green Lane, Lower Kingswood, Surrey, KT20 6TB

Home: 01737 831446

Work: Cllr.Ashford@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Lower Kingswood, Tadworth and Walton
photo of Councillor Richard Biggs

Councillor Richard Biggs

Executive Member for Planning Policy

19 Furze Close, Horley, Surrey, RH6 9SL

Home mobile: 07787 737474

Work: Cllr.Biggs@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley West and Sidlow
photo of Councillor Michael Blacker

Councillor Michael Blacker

6a Orpin Road, Merstham, Surrey, RH1 3EZ

Home: 01737 244886

Home mobile: 07860 749362

Work: Cllr.Blacker@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Reigate
photo of Councillor Natalie Bramhall

Councillor Natalie Bramhall

Executive Member for Neighbourhood Services

3 Cotland Acres, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 6JZ

Home: 01737 222183

Home mobile: 07778 564124

Work: Cllr.MrsBramhall@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Redhill West and Wray Common
photo of Councillor Jill Bray

Councillor Jill Bray

27 Shawley Way, Epsom Downs, Surrey, KT18 5PB

Home: 01737 357055

Work: Cllr.Bray@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Residents' Association
(Residents' Association)
Tattenham Corner and Preston
photo of Councillor Hal Brown

Councillor Hal Brown

18 St. John's, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 6QF

Home mobile: 07886 848952

Work: Cllr.Brown@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Green Party
(Green Group)
Earlswood and Whitebushes
photo of Councillor Mark Brunt

Councillor Mark Brunt

The Leader of the Council

Old Manor, Quality Street, Merstham, Surrey, RH1 3BB

Home: 01737 212073

Work: Cllr.Brunt@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Home: Cllr.Brunt@Reigate-Banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Hooley, Merstham and Netherne
photo of Councillor Giorgio Buttironi

Councillor Giorgio Buttironi

Home mobile: 07525 945682

Work: cllr.buttironi@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley West and Sidlow
photo of Councillor Jonathan Essex

Councillor Jonathan Essex

39 Common Road, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 6HG

Home mobile: 07801 541924

Work: Cllr.Essex@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Green Party
(Green Group)
Redhill East
photo of Councillor Ross Feeney

Councillor Ross Feeney

Home mobile: 07976 267417

Work: cllr.feeney@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Residents' Association
(Residents' Association)
Nork
photo of Councillor Susan Fenton

Councillor Susan Fenton

Home mobile: 07931 541369

Work: cllr.fenton@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Green Party
(Green Group)
Earlswood and Whitebushes
photo of Councillor Keith Foreman

Councillor Keith Foreman

The Mayor

4 Jenny's Way, Netherne on the Hill, Coulsdon, Surrey, CR5 1RP

Home mobile: 07411 037811

Work: Cllr.Foreman@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Hooley, Merstham and Netherne
photo of Councillor Peter Harp

Councillor Peter Harp

Home: 01737 356039

Work: cllr.harp@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Residents' Association
(Residents' Association)
Nork
photo of Councillor Bob Harper

Councillor Bob Harper

68 Upland Way, Epsom Downs, Surrey, KT18 5ST

Home: 01737 360941

Work: Cllr.Harper@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Residents' Association
(Residents' Association)
Tattenham Corner and Preston
photo of Councillor Nick Harrison

Councillor Nick Harrison

105 Tattenham Crescent, Epsom Downs, Surrey, KT18 5NY

Home: 01737 215405

Work: Cllr.Harrison@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Residents' Association
(Residents' Association)
Tattenham Corner and Preston
photo of Councillor Alex Horwood

Councillor Alex Horwood

Executive Member for Wellbeing and Intervention

The Minstrals, 153 Crawley Down Road, Felbridge, East Grinstead, West Sussex, RH19 2PS

Home mobile: 07801 813268

Work: Cllr.Horwood@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley West and Sidlow
photo of Councillor Jerry Hudson

Councillor Jerry Hudson

Home: 01293 782505

Home mobile: 07831 512705

Work: cllr.hudson@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley Central and South
photo of Councillor Eddy Humphreys

Councillor Eddy Humphreys

Executive Member for Place and Economic Prosperity

20 The Oval, Banstead, Surrey, SM7 2RA

Home mobile: 07841 160711

Work: Cllr.Humphreys@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Banstead Village
photo of Councillor Frank Kelly

Councillor Frank Kelly

37 Subrosa Drive, Merstham, Surrey, RH1 3LY

Home mobile: 07765 923769

Work: Cllr.Kelly@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Hooley, Merstham and Netherne
photo of Councillor James King

Councillor James King

46 Hitchings Way, Reigate, Surrey, RH2 8EW

Home: 07871 270963

Work: Cllr.King@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
South Park and Woodhatch
photo of Councillor Graham Knight

Councillor Graham Knight

Executive Member for Housing & Benefits

3 West Meads, Horley, Surrey, RH6 9AF

Home mobile: 07912 580 452

Work: Cllr.Knight@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley East and Salfords
photo of Councillor Stephen Kulka

Councillor Stephen Kulka

77 Earlsbrook Road, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 6DR

Home: 01737 215111

Work: Cllr.Kulka@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats Group)
Meadvale and St Johns
photo of Councillor Victor Lewanski

Councillor Victor Lewanski

Executive Member for Corporate Direction and Governance

Home mobile: 07826 008655

Work: Cllr.Lewanski@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
South Park and Woodhatch
photo of Councillor Andy Lynch

Councillor Andy Lynch

14 Gower Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8SH

Home mobile: 07970 985 577

Work: Cllr.Lynch@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley Central and South
photo of Councillor Stephen McKenna

Councillor Stephen McKenna

Home mobile: 07789 746425

Work: Cllr.McKenna@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Green Party
(Green Group)
Redhill East
photo of Councillor Rich Michalowski

Councillor Rich Michalowski

18 Ranelagh Road, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 6BJ

Home mobile: 07737 864610

Work: Cllr.Michalowski@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Redhill West and Wray Common
photo of Moderngovtest1

Moderngovtest1

   
photo of Councillor Nadean Moses

Councillor Nadean Moses

123A High Street, Banstead, SM7 2NS

Home mobile: 07825 556064

Work: cllr.moses@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Banstead Village
photo of Councillor Caroline Neame

Councillor Caroline Neame

Kingswood, Surrey

Home mobile: 07767 782473

Work: cllr.neame@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Chipstead, Kingswood and Woodmansterne
photo of Councillor Simon Parnall

Councillor Simon Parnall

Langdale House,, Kingswood Warren Park,, Woodland Way, Kingswood,, Surrey, KT20 6AD

Home: 01737 830888

Work: Cllr.Parnall@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Chipstead, Kingswood and Woodmansterne
photo of Councillor Jamie Paul

Councillor Jamie Paul

48 Chapel Road, Tadworth, Surrey, KT20 5SB

Home: 01737 213296

Work: Cllr.Paul@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Lower Kingswood, Tadworth and Walton
photo of Councillor Jane Philpott

Councillor Jane Philpott

Work: cllr.philpott@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats Group)
Meadvale and St Johns
photo of Councillor Simon Rickman

Councillor Simon Rickman

Work: cllr.rickman@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
South Park and Woodhatch
photo of Councillor Ruth Ritter

Councillor Ruth Ritter

Home: 01737 780043

Home mobile: 07905 267304

Work: cllr.ritter@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Green Party
(Green Group)
Earlswood and Whitebushes
photo of Councillor David Ross

Councillor David Ross

Work: cllr.ross@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats Group)
Meadvale and St Johns
photo of Councillor Kanika Sachdeva

Councillor Kanika Sachdeva

Flat 5, Canella Place, 15 Wray Park Road, Reigate, RH2 0DG

Home mobile: 07551 300739

Work: cllr.sachdeva@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Redhill West and Wray Common
photo of Councillor Tony Schofield

Councillor Tony Schofield

The Deputy Leader and Executive Member for Finance

Home: 01293 824450

Home mobile: 07785 373877

Work: Cllr.Schofield@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley East and Salfords
photo of Councillor Sue Sinden

Councillor Sue Sinden

37 Northmead Road, Redhill, RH1 2ED

Home: 01737 768093

Home mobile: 07538 994888

Work: cllr.sinden@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Green Party
(Green Group)
Redhill East
photo of Councillor Christian Stevens

Councillor Christian Stevens

21 Victoria Close, Horley, Surrey, RH6 7AP

Home mobile: 07704 518 205

Work: Cllr.Stevens@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley Central and South
photo of Councillor Rachel Turner

Councillor Rachel Turner

The Hawthorns, 69 Downs Way, Tadworth, Surrey, KT20 5DU

Home: 01737 812565

Home mobile: 07805 286634

Work: Cllr.Turner@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Lower Kingswood, Tadworth and Walton
photo of Councillor Sam Walsh

Councillor Sam Walsh

11a Longcroft Avenue, Banstead, Surrey, SM7 3AE

Home mobile: 07973 955 882

Work: Cllr.Walsh@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Banstead Village
photo of Councillor Christopher Whinney

Councillor Christopher Whinney

5 Alders Road, Reigate, Surrey, RH2 0EA

Home: 01737 245315

Work: Cllr.Whinney@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Residents' Association
(Residents' Association)
Reigate