Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links or see the Member Ward Sheet:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Mrs R. Absalom

6 Westfield, Reigate, Surrey, RH2 0DZ

Home: 01737 240351

Work: Cllr.Absalom@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Reigate Central

Councillor D. Allcard

12 Beaumonts, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 5DT

Home: 01293 785610

Work: Cllr.Allcard@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
South Park and Woodhatch

Councillor T. Archer

Home mobile: 07854 175053

Work: Cllr.Archer@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Chipstead, Hooley and Woodmansterne

Councillor L. S. Ascough

4 Court Crescent, East Grinstead, West Sussex, RH19 3YJ

Home mobile: 07480 666390

Work: Cllr.Ascough@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley West

Councillor R. H. Ashford

10 Green Lane, Lower Kingswood, Surrey, KT20 6TB

Home: 01737 831446

Work: Cllr.Ashford@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Executive Member for Leisure and Wellbeing The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Kingswood with Burgh Heath

Councillor R. Biggs

19 Furze Close, Horley, Surrey, RH6 9SL

Home mobile: 07787 737474

Work: Cllr.Biggs@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley West

Councillor M. S. Blacker

6a Orpin Road, Merstham, Surrey, RH1 3EZ

Home: 01737 244886

Work: Cllr.Blacker@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Reigate Central

Councillor Mrs N. J. Bramhall

3 Cotland Acres, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 6JZ

Home: 01737 222183

Work: Cllr.MrsBramhall@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Executive Member for Property and Acquisitions The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Redhill West

Councillor Mrs J. S. Bray

27 Shawley Way, Epsom Downs, Surrey, KT18 5PB

Home: 01737 357055

Work: Cllr.Bray@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  Residents' Association
(Residents' Association)
Tattenhams

Councillor V.W. Broad

Home: 01737 276021

Work: Cllr.Broad@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tadworth and Walton

Councillor H. Brown

18 St. John's, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 6QF

Home mobile: 07886 848952

Work: Cllr.Brown@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Green Party
(Green Group)
Earlswood and Whitebushes

Councillor M. A. Brunt

Old Manor, Quality Street, Merstham, Surrey, RH1 3BB

Home: 01737 212073

Work: Cllr.Brunt@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Home: Cllr.Brunt@Reigate-Banstead.gov.uk

The Leader of the Council The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Merstham

Councillor R. W. Coad

4 Holmesdale Avenue, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 2PB

Home mobile: 07376 356013

Work: Cllr.Coad@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Redhill East

Councillor G. P. Crome

109 Bletchingley Road, Merstham, Surrey, RH1 3QG

Home mobile: 07923 339 333

Work: Cllr.Crome@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Merstham

Councillor G. R. Curry

South West Wing, Walton Manor, Walton Street, Tadworth, KT20 7SA

Home: 07538 518 406

Work: Cllr.Curry@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tadworth and Walton

Councillor J. E. Durrant

120 Worsted Green, Merstham, Redhill, RH1 3PP

Home: 01737 210999

Work: Cllr.Durrant@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Executive Member for Community Safety The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Earlswood and Whitebushes

Councillor J. M. Ellacott

12 Kingsfield Way, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 6FF

Home: 01737 773672

Work: Cllr.Ellacott@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Deputy Mayor The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Redhill West

Councillor J. C. S. Essex

39 Common Road, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 6HG

Home: 01737 765654

Home mobile: 07801 541 924

Work: Cllr.Essex@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Green Party
(Green Group)
Redhill East

Councillor K. Foreman

4 Jenny's Way, Netherne on the Hill, Coulsdon, Surrey, CR5 1RP

Home: 01737 556693

Work: Cllr.Foreman@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Executive Member for Planning Policy The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Chipstead, Hooley and Woodmansterne

Councillor J. S. Godden

The Copse, Alcocks Lane, Kingswood, KT20 6BB

Work: Cllr.Godden@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Meadvale and St Johns

Councillor Dr L. R. Hack

Work: Cllr.Hack@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Banstead Village

Councillor R. Harper

68 Upland Way, Epsom Downs, Surrey, KT18 5ST

Home: 01737 360941

Work: Cllr.Harper@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  Residents' Association
(Residents' Association)
Tattenhams

Councillor N. D. Harrison

105 Tattenham Crescent, Epsom Downs, Surrey, KT18 5NY

Home: 01737 215405

Work: Cllr.Harrison@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  Residents' Association
(Residents' Association)
Tattenhams

Councillor A. C. J. Horwood

29 Benhams Drive, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8QT

Home mobile: 07801 813 268

Work: Cllr.Horwood@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Executive Member for Neighbourhood Services The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley West

Councillor E. Humphreys

20 The Oval, Banstead, Surrey, SM7 2RA

Home mobile: 07841 160711

Work: Cllr.Humphreys@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Executive Member for Business and Economy The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Banstead Village

Councillor F. Kelly

37 Subrosa Drive, Merstham, Surrey, RH1 3LY

Home mobile: 07484 312 703

Work: Cllr.Kelly@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Merstham

Councillor J. P. King

46 Hitchings Way, Reigate, Surrey, RH2 8EW

Home mobile: 07871 270963

Work: Cllr.King@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
South Park and Woodhatch

Councillor G. J. Knight

3 West Meads, Horley, Surrey, RH6 9AF

Home mobile: 07912 580 452

Work: Cllr.Knight@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Deputy Leader and Executive Member for Housing & Benefits The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley East

Councillor V. H. Lewanski

3 Fitzroy Place, Reigate, Surrey, RH2 7AP

Work: 01737 249740

Work: Cllr.Lewanski@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
South Park and Woodhatch

Councillor A. M. Lynch

14 Gower Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8SH

Home mobile: 07970 985 577

Work: Cllr.Lynch@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley Central

Councillor S. McKenna

87 Bletchingley Road, Merstham, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 3QG

Home mobile: 07486 315 140

Work: Cllr.McKenna@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Green Party
(Green Group)
Redhill East

Councillor R. Michalowski

18 Ranelagh Road, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 6BJ

Home mobile: 07737 864610

Work: Cllr.Michalowski@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Redhill West

Councillor R. C. Newstead

14 Jason Close, Woodhatch Road, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 5HG

Home: 01737 762277

Work: Cllr.Newstead@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Reigate Hill

Councillor G. Owen

1 Huntersfield Close, Reigate, Surrey, RH2 0DX

Home: 01737 245388

Home mobile: 07739 260139

Work: Cllr.Owen@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Reigate Hill

Councillor S. Parnall

Langdale House,, Kingswood Warren Park,, Woodland Way, Kingswood,, Surrey, KT20 6AD

Home: 01737 830888

Work: Cllr.Parnall@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Kingswood with Burgh Heath

Councillor J. Paul

48 Chapel Road, Tadworth, Surrey, KT20 5SB

Home: 01737 213296

Work: Cllr.Paul@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Preston

Councillor D. T. Powell

48 Fairfield Avenue, Horley, Surrey, RH6 7PD

Home: 01293 774695

Work: Cllr.Powell@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley Central

Councillor Mrs D. A. Ross-Tomlin

43 Silverlea Gardens, Horley, Surrey, RH6 9BA

Home: 01293 784900

Work: Cllr.Ross-Tomlin@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

The Mayor The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Salfords and Sidlow

Councillor T. Schofield

Heronswood House, Langshott Wood, Horley, Surrey, RH6 9LN

Home: 01293 824450

Work: Cllr.Schofield@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Executive Member for Finance The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley East

Councillor M. J. Selby

14 Ruden Way, Epsom Downs, Surrey, KT17 3LN

Home: 01737 358120

Work: Cllr.Selby@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  Residents' Association
(Residents' Association)
Nork

Councillor B. A. Stead

12 The Knolls,, Epsom Downs,, Surrey,, KT17 3ND

Home: 01737 210089

Work: Cllr.Stead@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  Residents' Association
(Residents' Association)
Nork

Councillor J. M. Stephenson

11b Holly Hill Drive, Banstead, Surrey, SM7 2BD

Home: 01737 669663

Work: Cllr.Stephenson@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Chipstead, Hooley and Woodmansterne

Councillor C. Stevens

21 Victoria Close, Horley, Surrey, RH6 7AP

Home mobile: 07704 518 205

Work: Cllr.Stevens@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Horley Central

Councillor Mrs A. F. Tarrant

6 Blanford Road, Reigate, Surrey, RH2 7DR

Home mobile: 07894 701 713

Work: Cllr.Tarrant@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats Group)
Meadvale and St Johns

Councillor Ms B. J. Thomson

16 Grantwood Close, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 5SN

Home: 01737 761602

Work: Cllr.Thomson@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Earlswood and Whitebushes

Councillor Mrs R. S. Turner

The Hawthorns, 69 Downs Way, Tadworth, Surrey, KT20 5DU

Home: 01737 812565

Work: Cllr.Turner@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tadworth and Walton

Vacancy

    Kingswood with Burgh Heath

Vacancy

    Nork

Councillor S. T. Walsh

11a Longcroft Avenue, Banstead, Surrey, SM7 3AE

Home mobile: 07973 955 882

Work: Cllr.Walsh@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Banstead Village

Councillor C. T. H. Whinney

5 Alders Road, Reigate, Surrey, RH2 0EA

Home: 01737 245315

Work: Cllr.Whinney@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  Independent
(Residents' Association)
Reigate Central

Councillor J. F. White

36 Cotland Acres, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 6JZ

Home mobile: 07515 353231

Work: Cllr.JFWhite@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

  The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Meadvale and St Johns