Decision details

Council Tax 2024/25

Decision Maker: Executive, Council

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: Yes

Is subject to call in?: No


To approve the Council Tax setting for 2024/25.


The Council Tax Setting for 2024/25 as contained in Minute 62 was put to a recorded vote:

·       Those Councillors voting for the Council Tax increase for 2024/25 were: Adamson, Ashford, Avery, Baker, Blacker, Biggs, Bray, Buttironi, Chandler, Chester, Cooper, Dwight, Elbourne, Essex, Fairhurst, Green, Harp, Harrison, Hinton, Hudson, Kelly, King (Andrew), King (James), Kulka, Lewanski, Michalowski, Moses, Neame, Parnall, Proudfoot, Ritter, Sachdeva, Sinden, Smith, Stevens, Tary, Thorne and Walsh

·       No Councillors voted against the Council Tax increase for 2024/25.

·       Those Councillors abstaining on the Council Tax increase for 2024/25 were: Humphreys and Khan.


The motion was carried.



Reason Key: Affects more than 1 ward;

Contact: Jacqueline Aboagye, Finance Manager Email: Tel: 01737 276 302, Pat Main, Chief Finance Officer Email: Tel: 01737 276063.

Report author: Jacqueline Aboagye

Publication date: 20/03/2024

Date of decision: 20/02/2024

Decided at meeting: 20/02/2024 - Council

Accompanying Documents: