Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually. You can view these by following the link to ‘Register of Interests’ below each individual councillor’s profile.

View the political geography of the borough on our 'Political Ward Map'.

To find your councillor please use the below links or see the Member Ward Sheet:

 Banstead Village

 Chipstead, Kingswood and Woodmansterne

 Earlswood and Whitebushes

 Hooley, Merstham and Netherne

 Horley Central and South

 Horley East and Salfords

 Horley West and Sidlow

 Lower Kingswood, Tadworth and Walton

 Meadvale and St Johns


 Redhill East

 Redhill West and Wray Common


 South Park and Woodhatch

 Tattenham Corner and Preston